Red Sea Vacation

Here are some pics we took from our trip to the beach last week:

Beachfront Chalets

Beachfront Chalets

We stayed at the Red Sea resort called Tulip.  It was very quiet and peaceful, and virtually empty…just what we were looking for.

Empty Beach

Empty Beach

Sand and surf

Sand and surf

The shore

The shore

Emtpy beach

Emtpy beach

We had the beach all to ourselves :)

We had the beach all to ourselves 🙂

Look what washed up

Look what washed up

I love the beach :)

I love the beach 🙂

The weather was perfect

The weather was perfect

Look what else washed up

Look what else washed up

Beautiful shoreline

Beautiful shoreline

More beautiful shoreline

More beautiful shoreline

The kids' beach raft

The kids' beach raft

On the morning of day 2 of our trip, the tide was extremely low.  You could walk for many many yards out into the sea in only ankle or calf deep water.

Low tide on morning of day 2

Low tide on morning of day 2

"Hey everybody!" (Yours truly, standing in water at low tide)

"Hey everybody!" (Yours truly, standing in water at low tide)

Receding tide uncovers the most amazing sand formations

Receding tide uncovers the most amazing sand formations

And the most amazing life forms too!  Unfortunately, by the time we came across a real live starfish, a shy hermit crab, and a couple of aggressive baby crabs that seemed to think the tail of my abaya posed some sort of a threat to them and commenced attacking me, the battery on the camera was running low so I was forced to put it away.

Clear water at low tide

Clear water at low tide

The kids had a lot of fun on both days, but especially on day 2 since the water was so low.   The best thing about the trip though was how empty the beach was.  Cairo being the over-crowded, noisy, polluted, congested city that it is, when vacation time comes, we look forward to a peaceful, relaxing time, ALONE…away from everything and everyone.  Plus some egyptians can be downright ghetto, cheesy, and unclassy (loud music, funk-da-fied bathing suits, etc).  So in short, I’d rather not be around all that :).

And just in case you’re wondering, YES, I DID GET IN THE WATER AND SWIM!  I am trying to post the video to Facebook, since wordpress won’t let me do it :(.  But I’m not having any luck 😕  Once I do get it posted I’ll post the link inshaa Allaah.

8 thoughts on “Red Sea Vacation

    • Hey hon, as salaamu alaykum! Yes my family arrived safe and sound alhamdu lillaah…just getting settled in now, but I miss you TERRIBLY!!! 🙂 Hope we can see each other soon inshaa Allaah! Love you too! Call me!

  1. Assalaam aliakum

    Looks and sounds wonderful mashallah. I’ve been close to the sea without actually getting in it. Wouldn’t mind a vacation myself.

    I hear as about some Egyptians, lol. I think Cairo is the perfect place for people actually from the ghetto, the survival skills serve them well. Wassalaam

    • Wa alaykum salaam wa rahmatullaah wa barakaatuh. It was a really nice time mashaa Allaah. Why haven’t you gotten in the sea? It’s sooooo nice mashaa Allaah. And yes, survival skills of any type are a must in this concrete jungle, lol!

    • Wa alaykum salaam wa rahamatullaah, thanks friend! Glad u liked the pics. And don’t worry, typos are not a problem 🙂

Leave a Reply

