Be Inspired!

Bismillaah.

I have been very busy lately, and so, not really able to write for the blog as I’d like to.  Regardless of the fact that I have, like,  a DOZEN or so topics I really want to write about.   But anyway…I’ll get to it sooner or later, inshaa Allaah!

In the meantime, I’d like you to check out this beautiful, inspiring website I came upon a little while ago.  It’s called ‘I Got It Covered‘, and it’s all about hijab.  It is sooooo cool mashaa Allaah!  I fell in love with it from first reading.  May Allaah bless the sisters who run it, ameen.

The month of may has been “Reader Take-over Month”, where readers send in their hijab stories.  Mashaa Allaah, ALL of the stories are just so inspiring and touching.  Many of them remind me of my own hijab journey (will write about it another time inshaa Allaah). Take a look if you have time…BE INSPIRED!

2 thoughts on “Be Inspired!

  1. Asalamu aliakuam wa rahmat Allah wa barkatoo, Sis Asiya,

    I just landed on your blog and had to comment. Ma’shaAllah, I love the layout but more importantly the reminders ❤ Jazaki Allah for sharing.

    I also adore 'I got it covered' 😀

    Baraka Allah feeki,

    wa'alykum as salam wa rahmat Allah wa barkatoo

    (p.s. I am originally from Alex, Egypt. We go back every summer :P)

  2. Wa alaykum salaam wa rahmatullaah wa barakaatuh –

    Wa iyyaki, and thanks for stopping by the blog and taking the time to comment! Wa feeki barak Allaah! You’re from Egypt? Mashaa Allaah! Alex is one of my favorite cities. I hope you enjoy your vacation this summer. Take care sister.

Leave a Reply

