Ramadan Greetings :)

Bismillaah.

(Hover over image for translation)

Ramadan is here, alhamdu lillaah!  I pray that Allaah enables all of us with the strength, determination and an ardent desire for jannah to take full advantage of the many benefits of this month, ameen. Taqabbal Allaahu minna wa minkum! (May Allaah accept from us and from you!)

Last year was the first year for me to have the kids at home with me during Ramadan, and being the challenge that it was, I attempted to keep a daily Ramadan Journal to track our activities.  While it was enjoyable to do, it took more time than expected and I’m just not willing to do that again this year, sorry!

This year I’m going to do something a little different inshaa Allaah.  A neighbor of mine gave me a little booklet of daily Ramadan reminders meant to keep the spirit of increased worship alive throughout Ramadan as opposed to fizzling out as it does for most of us nastaghfir Allaah.  I found it to be very beneficial and thought I’d share it with others.  It’s in Arabic so I’m planning to put my lil’ translation skills to work and post one translated reminder per day inshaa Allaah with Allaah’s help.

Stay tuned……

Leave a Reply

