Ramadan Reminder 9

Bismillaah.

“How many times will I complete the Qur’an this month?”

That is a question each of us should ask ourselves.  If we look at the examples of how our predecessors dealt with the qur’an in Ramadan, then we would realize how we fall short in attaching ourselves to Allaah’s Book during this month. I can say for myself that due to ignorance, heedlessness, and definitely laziness, in the past, I have not attached myself to the qur’an as I should.  I seek Allaah’s forgiveness.

“Whoever reads a letter from Allaah’s Book, then he earns a hasanah (good deed), and each good deed is worth 10; and I don’t say ‘Alif-Laam-Meem’ is a letter, rather ‘Alif’ is a letter, ‘Laam’ is a letter, and ‘Meem’ is a letter.” (Saheeh, recorded by al-Tirmithi)

The potential reward for reading the qur’an in Ramadan –

A juz’ (1/30 of qur’an) has in it about 7000 letters

x 10 hasanat for each letter

x the barakat (blessings) of reading the qur’an in Ramadan

x 30 juz’ during the whole month

x the number of times you complete reading the qur’an this month

= !!!!!!!!!!!

Do the math, then Decide For Yourself!

Leave a Reply

