Ramadan Reminder 11

Bismillaah.

The greatest of gathering between muslims happens in Ramadan, at the taraweeh prayer.  So don’t let the spirit of brotherhood, and the benefits of righteous company pass you by.  The prophet – peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him – tells us that Allaah, the Most High said:  “My love became obligatory for the two who love each other for my sake.” (Saheeh Al-Targheeb)

The prophet also tells us that Allaah said: “Indeed, My Love shall be bestowed upon the ones who visit each other for My Sake.  Indeed, My Love shall be bestowed upon the ones who love one another for My Sake. Indeed, My Love shall be bestowed upon the ones who approach one another in humility for My Sake.  And, indeed, My Love shall be bestowed upon the ones that rush to help one another for My Sake.” (Musnad Imam Ahmad)

The prophet also said: Among Allaah’s servants are people who are neither prophets nor martyrs, but whom the prophets and martyrs will deem fortunate because of their high status with Allah.” The Companions asked, “O Messenger of Allaah! Inform us of who they are.” The Prophet – peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him – told them that they are people who loved each other for Allaah’s sake, even without being related to one another or being tied to one another by the exchange of wealth.” (Abu Dawud)

So get to know your brothers/sisters who stand beside you in prayer every night.  Love for the sake of Allaah, Allaah will love you.

Leave a Reply

