Ramadan Reminder 15

Bismillaah.

How to use those gaps of “free time” in our day…..

Remembrance of Allaah and its Treasures

The prophet – peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him – said: “It is more beloved to me that I sit in the midst of people remembering Allaah from the morning prayer until sunrise, than freeing a 4 slaves from the children of Isma’il.  Likewise it is more beloved to me to sit in the midst of people remembering Allaah from the afternoon prayer until sunset, then freeing four.” (Al-Albani authenicated it).

The prophet also said: “Whoever said ‘Subhaan Allaah wa bihamdihi’ (Glorified and exalted is Allaah, and I praise Him), a palm tree is planted for him in Paradise.” (Saheeh)

So, how many palm trees would I like planted just for me in Paradise?  Would I like anyone to have more than me?

“And for this, let all those strive who want to strive.” (Qur’an, Al-Mutaffifeen: 26)

The matter is very simple actually.  Just move your tongue now and say “Subhaan Allaah wa bihamdih,” and be blessed with this palm tree that has been planted for you in Paradise, bi ithinllaah!

Leave a Reply

