Ramadan Reminder 17

Bismillaah.

O mankind! We have created you from a male and a female, and made you into nations and tribes, that you may know one another. Verily, the most honourable of you with Allaah is that believer who is the most God-conscious. Verily, Allah is All-Knowing, All-Aware.” (Qur’an, Al-Hujuraat: 13)

Last night I had the honor of attending one of the most refreshing, engaging and just overall intriguing sisters’ gathering that I’ve ever been to since being in Egypt!  We were about a dozen women from 9 different nationalities: Germany, Poland, Greece, Iceland, Mexico, Singapore, Malaysia, America, Netherlands…and I’m telling you the vibe I got was just so positive and sisterly mashaa Allaah.  I don’t know about you guys, but for me, it is so exciting to meet a person and just chat the time away about their culture, conversion story, and just life in general.  I also love love love being in a room where just about every mom is speaking to their child in a different language!  That’s how it was last night, subhaan Allaah!   I’m getting chills just thinking about it, lol 🙂

I feel so blessed to have been a part of such a beautiful, colorful gathering.  Even more blessed to be such a part of this beautiful deen.  Alhamdu lillaahi rabb al-alameen!

Let’s stop judging each other and just love each other!

2 thoughts on “Ramadan Reminder 17

  1. Wow…. MashaAllah…… good for you! Sounds EXACTLY like our gatherings home in New York- sisters from everywhere, speaking different languages and even the ones who don’t know each other, you would NEVER know cuz everybody is open and warm with each other…

    May Allah (SWT) bless me with a group of sisters here in Cairo like those whom you had the pleasure of being in their company… like my dear, sweet sisters back home, InshaAllah!

    • It was truly a blessing Anisa, because that’s the kind of community I came from in the U.S. as well, in northern Virginia mashaa Allaah. I miss it so much so this gathering really made my day 🙂 Ameen to your du’aa sister!

Leave a Reply

