I won’t claim “I’m baaaaack!!!”, but I do have something to share (hehehe)

Bismillaah.

I’m sitting here laughing at myself because all 3 of my last posts–in a row–were quote/unquote comeback posts:  that is, me claiming (I know that’s not proper english–it’s “my claiming”–, but I don’t feel like sounding like a nerd right now, okay?) to be back to the world of blogging, and subsequently pulling an unexplained disappearing act from said world of blogging.  Funny right?  No?  Oh well, I must be a real corn dog then because I am crackin’ up!!!

Anyway, back to the title of this post…you can go ahead and read it again to refresh your memory…done?  Okay.  Here’s the story then.

Yesterday I was doing qur’an memorization with my youngest daughter, she’s 5 years old mashaa Allaah.  She’s still in juz’ amma mashaa Allaah, which is a little behind for her age, but to be honest I’ve never had the patience to do hifz (memorization) with my kids before they got started in preschool.

So anyway she’s on Surat Al Inshiqaq mashaa Allaah.  We were doing the verse “And when the qur’an is recited to them, they fall not prostrate” (84:21).  She must have recognized the word “yasjudoon”, because as soon as I recited it, she leaned forward to peek in my moos-haf and then sat back with a smile on her face.   Then she asked me, “Mommy, we do sujood (prostration) when we read that ayah (verse), right?”  I smiled and nodded, and continued repeating the verse while she repeated after me.  What was so cute about it was that every time she repeated the verse after me, she would get down and prostrate, and then sit back up with this proud, cheesy smile on her face.  She must have done it at least 5 or 6 times!  Mashaa Allaah, it was so cute!

“My Lord!  Grant me from you, pure and good offspring.  Indeed you are the Hearer of supplications.”  (3: 38)

“My Lord!  Grant me the power and ability that I may be grateful for Your Favor which You have bestowed upon me and upon my parents, and that I may do righteous good deeds, such as please You, and make my offspring good.  Truly I have turned to You in repentance, and truly, I am of those who submit to Your Will.”  (46:15)

Oh Turner of Hearts, make the hearts of my children, and all the children of this ummah, firm upon your religion, ameen.  Protect them from going astray, and always bestow upon them your mercy and guidance, ameen. 

What are some cute “deeny” type stuff your kids  have done lately or in the past?  Please share!!! 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I won’t claim “I’m baaaaack!!!”, but I do have something to share (hehehe)

  1. Budi wanted to get a ‘prayer’ mark on his forehead mashallah so he decided the way to get it was to rub yur forehead really hard several times on the masjid carpet lol. Sure enough he did get a mark alright poor guy. But it was more of a bruise.

    • Hahaha! Now that’s cute mashaa Allaah! May Allaah always protect our children and keep them firmly guided on the deen, ameen.

Leave a Reply

